Emmy Awards 2020. Here’s A List Of Winners.

The 72nd Emmys kicked off without the usual fanfare.

Jimmy Kimmel hosted the show with a handful of presenters physically on site at an empty Staples Center. Nominees and winners broadcast in from homes and watch parties nationwide. “Schitt’s Creek” did a major sweep of several comedy categories, and “Watchmen” nabbed four awards.

Here’s a look at the other major winners and nominees Sunday night.

Outstanding Comedy Series

WINNER: “Schitt’s Creek” (Pop)

“Curb Your Enthusiasm” (HBO)

“Dead to Me” (Netflix)

“Insecure” (HBO)

“The Good Place” (NBC)

“The Kominsky Method” (Netflix)

“The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel” (Amazon)

“What We Do in the Shadows” (FX)

Lead Actress in a Comedy

WINNER: Catherine O’Hara, “Schitt’s Creek”

Christina Applegate, “Dead to Me”

Rachel Brosnahan, “The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel”

Linda Cardellini, “Dead to Me”

Issa Rae, “Insecure”

Tracee Ellis Ross, “Black-ish”

Lead Actor in a Comedy

WINNER: Eugene Levy, “Schitt’s Creek”

Anthony Anderson, “Black-ish”

Don Cheadle, “Black Monday”

Ted Danson, “The Good Place”

Michael Douglas, “The Kominsky Method”

Ramy Youssef, “Ramy”

Outstanding Writer for a Comedy Series

WINNER: Daniel Levy, “Schitt’s Creek”

Tony McNamara, “The Great”

Daniel West Read, “Schitt’s Creek”

Michael Schur, “The Good Place”

Paul Simms, “What We Do in the Shadows”

Stefani Robinson, “What We Do in the Shadows”

Sam Johnson and Chris Marcil, “What We Do in the Shadows”

Outstanding Directing for a Comedy Series

WINNER: Daniel Levy and Andrew Cividino, “Schitt’s Creek”

James Burrow, “Will and Grace”

Daniel Palladino, “The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel”

Amy Sherman-Palladino, “The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel”

Matt Shakman, “The Great”

Ramy Youssef, “Ramy”



Supporting Actor in a Comedy

WINNER: Daniel Levy, “Schitt’s Creek”

Andre Braugher, “Brooklyn Nine-Nine”

Mahershala Ali, “Ramy”

Kenan Thompson, “Saturday Night Live”

William Jackson Harper, “The Good Place”

Alan Arkin, “The Kominsky Method”

Sterling K. Brown, “The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel”

Tony Shalhoub, “The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel”

Supporting Actress in a Comedy

WINNER: Annie Murphy, “Schitt’s Creek”

Betty Gilpin, “GLOW”

Yvonne Orji, “Insecure”

Kate McKinnon, “Saturday Night Live”

Cecily Strong, “Saturday Night Live”

D’Arcy Carden, “The Good Place”

Alex Borstein, “The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel”

Marin Hinkle, “The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel”

Outstanding Drama Series

WINNER: “Succession” (HBO)

“Better Call Saul” (AMC)

“The Crown” (Netflix)

“The Handmaid’s Tale” (Hulu)

“Killing Eve” (BBC America)

“The Mandalorian” (Disney+)

“Ozark” (Netflix)

“Stranger Things” (Netflix)

Lead Actor in a Drama

WINNER: Jeremy Strong, “Succession”

Jason Bateman, “Ozark”

Sterling K. Brown, “This Is Us”

Steve Carell, “The Morning Show”

Brian Cox, “Succession”

Billy Porter, “Pose”

Lead Actress in a Drama

WINNER: Zendaya, “Euphoria”

Jennifer Aniston, “The Morning Show”

Olivia Colman, “The Crown”

Jodie Comer, “Killing Eve”

Laura Linney, “Ozark”

Sandra Oh, “Killing Eve”

Supporting Actor in a Drama

WINNER: Billy Crudup, “The Morning Show”

Giancarlo Esposito, “Better Call Saul”

Nicholas Braun, “Succession”

Kieran Culkin, “Succession”

Matthew Macfadyen, “Succession”

Bradley Whitford, “The Handmaid’s Tale”

Mark Duplass, “The Morning Show”

Jeffrey Wright, “Westworld”

Supporting Actress in a Drama

WINNER: Julia Garner, “Ozark”

Laura Dern, “Big Little Lies”

Meryl Streep, “Big Little Lies”

Fiona Shaw, “Killing Eve”

Sarah Snook, “Succession”

Helena Bonham Carter, “The Crown”

Samira Wiley, “The Handmaid’s Tale”

Thandie Newton, “Westworld”

Outstanding Writing for a Drama Series

WINNER: Jesse Armstrong, “Succession”

Thomas Schnauz, “Better Call Saul”

Gordon Smith, “Better Call Saul”

Chris Mundy, “Ozark”

John Shiban, “Ozark”

Miki Johnson, “Ozark”

Peter Morgan, “The Crown”

Outstanding Directing for a Drama Series

WINNER: Andrij Parekh, “Succession”

Lesli Linka Glatter, “Homeland”

Ben Semanoff, “Ozark”

Alik Sakharov, “Ozark”

Mark Mylod, “Succession”

Benjamin Caron, “The Crown”

Jessica Hobbs, “The Crown”

Mimi Leder, “The Morning Show”

Outstanding Limited Series

WINNER: “Watchmen” (HBO)

“Little Fires Everywhere” (Hulu)

“Mrs. America” (FX on Hulu)

“Unbelievable” (Netflix)

“Unorthodox” (Netflix)

Lead Actress in a Limited Series or Movie

WINNER: Regina King, “Watchmen”

Octavia Spencer, “Self Made”

Cate Blanchett, “Mrs. America”

Shira Haas, “Unorthodox”

Kerry Washington, “Little Fires Everywhere”

Lead Actor in a Limited Series or Movie

WINNER: Mark Ruffalo, “I Know This Much Is True”

Jeremy Irons, “Watchmen”

Hugh Jackman, “Bad Education”

Paul Mescal, “Normal People”

Jeremy Pope, “Hollywood”

Outstanding Writing for a Limited Series or Movie

WINNER: Damon Lindelof and Cord Jefferson, “Watchmen”

Sally Rooney and Alice Birch, “Normal People”

Tanya Barfield, “Mrs. America”

Susannah Grant, Michael Chabon, and Ayelet Waldman, “Unbelievable”

Anna Winger, “Unorthodox”

Outstanding Directing for a Limited Series or Movie

WINNER: Maria Schrader, “Unorthodox”

Lynn Shelton, “Little Fires Everywhere”

Lenny Abrahamson, “Normal People”

Steph Green, “Watchmen”

Stephen Williams, “Watchmen”

Nicole Kassell, “Watchmen”

Supporting Actor in a Limited Series or Movie

WINNER: Yahya Abdul-Mateen II, “Watchmen”

Louis Gossett Jr., “Watchmen”

Jovan Adepo, “Watchmen”

Tituss Burgess, “Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt”

Jim Parsons, “Hollywood”

Dylan McDermott, “Hollywood”

Supporting Actress in a Limited Series or Movie

WINNER: Uzo Aduba, “Mrs. America”

Jean Smart, “Watchmen”

Toni Collette, “Unbelievable”

Tracey Ullman, “Mrs. America”

Margo Martindale, “Mrs. America”

Holland Taylor, “Hollywood”

Outstanding Variety Talk Series

WINNER: “Last Week Tonight with John Oliver”

“Full Frontal with Samantha Bee”

“Jimmy Kimmel Live”

“The Daily Show with Trevor Noah”

“The Late Show with Stephen Colbert”

Outstanding Competition Program

WINNER: “RuPaul’s Drag Race”

“Nailed It”

“The Masked Singer”

“The Voice”

“Top Chef”

A full list of categories, winners, and nominees can be found at emmys.com.

More Articles for You

List Of Top 10 K.C.PE 2020 Candidates.

Mumo Faith Kawee is the top student in the 2020 KCPE exam scoring 433 out of 500 marks. Announcing the results …

DMX’s 10 Best Songs

After suffering a heart attack triggered by a drug overdose last weekend, on Friday (April 9), Yonkers-bred MC DMX passed away at …

10 Things You Didn’t Know About Prince Philip

People are celebrating the life of Prince Philip after his death was announced this morning. The Duke of Edinburgh passed away …

President Magufuli Final Blow!

Messages of condolence from across the African region continue to pour in for the late Tanzanian President John Pombe Magufuli …

What You Need To Know About Reggae King Bunny Wailer?

Neville O’Riley Livingston, better known as Bunny Wailer, was born in Kingston, Jamaica on April 10, 1947. The vocalist, songwriter, …

Kenya Receives First Batch Of Covid Vaccines Today

Kenya has received the first consignment of the coronavirus vaccine. Speaking from the Jomo Kenyatta International Airport on Tuesday midnight …