Fifa Ballon D’or Contenders Are Out!!!!!

(Last Updated On: October 28, 2014)

For as long as I can remember this ceremony has been one of the most prestigious ones in football…where world class players compete for the coveted prize of the Ballon D’or.

Over the years players like Lionel Messi,Cristiano Ronaldo have scooped the award some “CR7ing”-pun intended- while some…just keeping it all in till maybe they are in the privacy of their homes.
Well,enough about the  history…here is the list:
  1. Gareth Bale(WAL)
  2. Karim Benzema(FRA)
  3. Diego Costa(ESP)
  4. Thibaut Courtois(BEL)
  5. Cristiano Ronaldo(POR)
  6. Angel Di Maria(ARG)
  7. Mario Goetze(GER)
  8. Eden Hazard(BEL)
  9. Zlatan Ibrahimovic(SWE)
  10. Andres Iniesta(ESP)
  11. Toni Kroos(GER)
  12. Philipp Lahm(GER)
  13. Javier Mascherano(ARG)
  14. Lionel Messi(ARG)
  15. Thomas Mueller(GER)
  16. Manuel Neuer(GER)
  17. Neymar(BRA)
  18. Paul Pogba(FRA)
  19. Sergio Ramos(ESP)
  20. Arjen Robben(NED)
  21. James Rodriguez(COL)
  22. Bastian Schweinsteiger(GER)
  23. Yaya Toure(CIV)
May the best man win:)
By Vix.
I agree to have my personal information transfered to MailChimp ( more information )
Join over 3.000 visitors who are receiving our newsletter and staying in the know on our top articles, latest events and upcoming activities!Click here and join the community today.
We hate spam. Your email address will not be sold or shared with anyone else.