The Masinde Muliro University Students Organization (MMUSO) annual general elections adopted the IEBC approach of using technology to transmit election results. The ICT Department provided personnel to help transmit results electronically to ensure transparency with no possible incidences of fraud.
MMUSO students awaiting results
MMUSO students awaiting election results
The intensive student campaigns came to an end with the students going to the polls on March 11th, 2016   to elect their leaders where over 5,700 voters exercised their right to vote.
The elections saw Winnie Nyandiga Opiyo emerge the winner for the position of Chairman in the student council.
Other members of the council include:
  • Onesmus Kipkorir Rotich as the Vice Chairperson
  • Kipkoskei David Kemboi as the Secretary General
  • Jorum Thuranira Stanley as the Finance Director
  • Henry Oswago as  the Academic Director.
Click here for the full list of winners.