List of Universities You Can Study Engineering in Kenya

Subscribe to our newsletter
(Last Updated On: February 28, 2018)

The Engineers Board of Kenya (EBK) has published a list that approves the universities that will be offering the engineering course.

Students that will acquire their certificate from the various universities that have not been recognized will acquire it but will not be authorized to practice.

Universities that have not been accredited to offer the course

Meru University of Science and Technology (MUST)

Jaramogi Oginga Odinga University of Science and Technology (JOOUST)

South Eastern Kenya University (SEKU)

Technical University of Kenya (TUK)

University of Eldoret (UE)

Things you don’t know about TUK

This is after universities admitting students yet they have not been accredited to teach the various courses and especially engineering course.

The institutions that will admit students yet they are not accredited will attract a Sh. 5Million fine or face imprisonment of not more than five years.

Universities approved

Kenyatta University (KU)

Technical University of Mombasa (TUM)

Masinde Muliro University of Science and Technology (MMUST)

Multimedia University of Kenya (MMU)

University of Nairobi (UON)

Moi University

Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology (JKUAT)

Egerton University

Dedan Kimathi University of Technology

I agree to have my personal information transfered to MailChimp ( more information )
Join over 3.000 visitors who are receiving our newsletter and staying in the know on our top articles, latest events and upcoming activities!Click here and join the community today.
We hate spam. Your email address will not be sold or shared with anyone else.