No Law For Moi University. See Full List Where You Can Study Here…

(Last Updated On: December 20, 2017)

A list of universities allowed to teach law was released by the council of Legal Education and once again, Moi University is not included. Students currently pursuing the course are now confused because they are awaiting exams and bar admissions.

“Application for renewal for the university has been received and is awaiting full inspection,” Professor Kulundu-Bitonye said.

READ ALSO: The 10 Best Business Unis in Kenya

The 12 institutions on the list are:

  • Riara University – main campus,
  • Africa Nazarene,
  • University of Nairobi – Parklands campus,
  • University of Nairobi – Mombasa campus,
  • Kabarak University,
  • Egerton University,
  • Strathmore University,
  • Kenyatta University,
  • Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology,
  • Catholic University of East Africa

and two more that have been approved but under certain terms and conditions.

Kisii University (main campus), MKU, Strathmore (Master’s), Daystar University and Kenya School of Law have applied for new licenses but are still awaiting inspection. In the meantime, they’ll continue to teach law under provisional licenses.

I agree to have my personal information transfered to MailChimp ( more information )
Join over 3.000 visitors who are receiving our newsletter and staying in the know on our top articles, latest events and upcoming activities!Click here and join the community today.
We hate spam. Your email address will not be sold or shared with anyone else.