The 2019 FIFA U-20 World Cup in Poland Preview

The 2019 FIFA U-20 World Cup will be the 22nd edition of the FIFA U-20 World Cup and it will be held in Poland.

The world cup is set to come to an end on June 15th of 2019.

The international men’s youth football championship contested by the under-20 national teams of the member associations of FIFA takes place yearly, since its inception in 1977 as the FIFA World Youth Championship.

Some of the countries participating in the championship include Argentina, Colombia, France, Ecuador, Honduras, Japan, Italy, Korea Republic, Mali, Mexico, New Zealand, Nigeria, Norway, Panama, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, South Africa, Tahiti, Ukraine, Uruguay and USA.

The team ranking has been determined on the points gained in the last five FIFA U-20 World Cups. Those rankings determined the pots for a draw.

As per past performance, qualified teams were allocated into four pots of six teams:

Pot 1: Poland, Portugal, Uruguay, France, USA, Mexico

Pot 2: Mali, Nigeria, New Zealand, Colombia, Korea Republic, Italy

Pot 3: Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Argentina, Ecuador, Ukraine, Honduras

Pot 4: Japan, South Africa, Panama, Norway, Qatar, Tahiti

The teams have been divided into six groups that is A,B,C,D,E,F.

Group A consists of teams from Poland, Colombia, Tahiti, and Senegal.

Group B consists of Mexico, Italy, Japan, and Ecuador.

Group C consists of Honduras, New Zealand, Uruguay and Norway.

Group D consists of Qatar, Nigeria, Ukraine, and the USA.

Group E consists of Panama, Mali, France and Saudi Arabia.

The last group F consists of Portugal, Korea Republic, Argentina and South Africa

Hiroki Abe, a winger from Kashima antlers is very confident with his form, saying that it will be possible to reach first place. As per numerous betting sites, Japan is underlined as one of the favorites to win the upcoming World Cup.

Check out some videos to help excite you about the games;

Here are the amazing stadiums in Poland:

Which team will you be supporting? Tell us below.

More Articles for You

Octopizzo new hairstyle revealed in 10/10 show

The self proclaimed King of rap in Kenya, Octopizzo has once again made Kenyans to talk. After his appearance on …

R n B singer Robert Kelly storm is not yet over

R Kelly has been facing charges of infecting girls with sexually transmitted diseases. His storm of facing jail seem not …

Gor Mahia takes the KPL Super Cup

Gor Mahia has continue to keep their games on a higher note. In a match played yesterday against Bandari, Gor …

Benga Musician John De Mathew passes on

John Ng’ang’a a phenomenal kikuyu Benga singer passed on a road accident. He is known by his stage name John …

South African Sho Madjozi raps in fluent Swahili

Kiswahili language has gain momentum. Countries not only in East Africa use swahili but the language has been adapted even …

Huddah Monroe Rise to fame lands her in LA magazine

Also living in the here and now is Huddah Monroe, a beauty entrepreneur who shot to fame when she appeared …