The current Cabinet Secretary for the Ministry of Education, Matiang’i has claimed that he will shut down this list of all blacklisted Universities.

Matiang’i said an audit of the universities had so far shown that some were admitting unqualified students for degree courses hinting that some degree certificates may also be revoked in future as their holders did not meet the requirements to pursue the said courses.

  1. Kibabi University College
  2. Kirinyaga University
  3. Maasai Mara University
  4. Machakos University
  5. Murang’a University
  6. Rongo University
  7. South Eastern Kenya University
  8. Taita Taveta University
  9. Technical University of Kenya
  10. University of Kabianga
  11. Chuka University
  12. Karatina University
  13. University of Eldoret

Do you think the universities will be shut down? Tell us your opinion below.