It’s that time of the year again. Having been pushed by a few months, the National 7s Circuit is finally set to begin this September. Driftwood 7s, which was set for July, was pushed to September with Kabeberi, hosted by Mwamba, taking place on Saturday September 9 in Nairobi.

The evergreen Prinsloo 7s will be the third stop on September 23 after a one week break with newly introduced Sepetuka 7s, hosted by Homeboyz, going down on September 30 in Ngong.

Kenya Harlequin’s Christie 7s will be on October 14 with Kisumu’s Dala Sevens closing the series on Mashujaa Day weekend.

National Sevens Series dates

Driftwood Sevens, Mombasa – 2/3 September 2017

Kabeberi Sevens, Nairobi – 9/10 September 2017

Prinsloo Sevens, Nakuru – 23/24 September 2017

Sepetuka Sevens, Ngong – 30th Sept/1st October 2017

Christie Sevens, Nairobi – 13/14 October 2017

Dala Sevens, Kisumu – 20/21 October 2017

This year’s Kenya Cup season will be played on a one off format to accommodate the late start of national Sevens circuit and early kick-off of next year’s Rugby World Cup qualifiers.